Showing 460 results

Archival description
Advanced search options
Print preview View:

460 results with digital objects Show results with digital objects

Dignitaries of Convocation 1956

Dignitaries of Convocation 1956 at Loyola College. From left to right: Right Reverend Ferdinand Vandry, Vice-Rector Laval University, Kenneth A. Norris, Principal of Sir George Williams College, H.N. Fieldhouse, Dean, representing McGill University, Very Reverend George E. Nunan, S.J., His Eminence cardinal Paul-Émile Léger, Very Reverend Gerald F. Lahey, S.J., Rector of Loyola College, Right Reverend Irenée Lussier, P.D., Rector, University of Montreal, Honourable Charles G. Power.

Convocation 1965

First Honorary degrees were awarded at Sir George Williams University 1965 Spring Convocation. Standing: Chancellor B. W. Roberts with recipients Jean Lesage, Prime Minister of Quebec and Msgr. Alphonse-Marie Parent, Vice-Rector of Laval University and author of the controversial and sweeping Parent Report on Quebec Education. Seated: Dr. Howard I. Ross, Chancellor of McGill University and Dr. Evan H. Turner, Director of the Philadelphia Museum and former director of the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts.

Convocation 1965

1965 Sir George Williams University Fall Convocation. Donald L. Peets (Registrar), honorary recipients Zubin Mehta (Conductor of the Montreal Symphony Orchestra), B. Wynne Roberts (Chancellor Emeritus), and Fraser F. Fulton (Chancellor of the University).

Honorary Degree Citation

Honorary degree citation ceremony. Principal Douglass B. Clarke and unidentified recipient. The degree of Doctor of Laws, honoris causa was awarded by Sir George Williams University.

Magna Cum Laude Students 1965

Magna Cum Laude students at the Loyola College Convocation 1965. Left to right, front row: Robert Leigh Leclerc, Hervelyne Pion, Leon Melvin Desormeaux, Brian Michael Connolly and Willie Victor Chiu. Back row: Peter Alan Tetro, Paul Andre Ladouceur, Gordon Lackenbauer, Patrick Laverty, and Joseph Alan Lam.

Honorary Degree

1966 Fall convocation. Chancellor Fraser F. Fulton, honorary degree recipient Colin W. Webster, and registrar Donald L. Peets. The degree of Doctor of Laws, honoris causa was awarded by Sir George Williams University.

Results 1 to 30 of 460